More about Snowdrops

Standard

sizedgalanthus-trumps-exh-avon-bulbs-am-622915120

 

Just look at this variety – I just had to share this with you. It’s called Galanthus Trymposter, rather than ‘Hearts on the outside petals!’ or ‘Completely Romantic’

I didn’t find it at National Trust -Newark Park, which we visited at the weekend. Delightful and beautiful as it was, instead  I found it when I began to scroll through the RHS plant finder website https://www.rhs.org.uk

I duly typed in Galanthus and expected about 20 to appear –  but no, 711 hits appeared! So there are loads of varieties of snowdrops.  However the top snowdrop – and I am not quite sure how the first plant is selected, (but let’s not worry about that at the moment,) was this little beauty.

Now my next conundrum is how can I plant this in my garden when I am trying to stick to plants with meaningful names….my only idea is to give way, just a little, as there are so few plants seeking attention at this time of year. This one is just so delightful.

Please let me know if you manage to locate a specimen.

 

Leave a Reply

